• 1
  • 2

Simply Italian Great Wines Americas Tour

Simply Italian Americas Tour Participating Wineries

Alma Vini – Lazio www.almavini.it

Antica Masseria Jorche – Apulia www.jorche.it

Apulia Expo – Apulia www.apuliaexpo.com

Azienda Agricola Ciaccioni Roberta – Tuscany www.ciaccioni.com

Azienda Agricola Il Casello – Emilia Romagna www.aziendailcasello.it

Azienda Agricola Il Colombaio – Tuscany www.fattoriailcolombaio.com

Azienda Agricola Mirabella – Lombardy www.mirabellafranciacorta.it

Azienda Agricola Nardella – Apulia www.agrinardella.it

Azienda Agricola La Mesma – Piedmont www.lamesma.it

Azienda Vinicola Talamonti – Abruzzo www.cantinetalamonti.it

Balan – Veneto www.balan.it

Barbanera – Tuscany www.barbaneravini.it

Bidoli Vini – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.bidolivini.com

Bonfadini Graziano Azienda Agricola – Lombardy www.bonfadini.it

Cantina di Castelnuovo del Garda – Veneto www.cantinacastelnuovo.com

Cantina di Verona – Veneto www.cantinadiverona.it

Cantina Fiorentino – Apulia www.cantinafiorentino.it

Cantine Collesole – Umbria www.cantinecollesole.com

Cantine San Marco – Lazio www.sanmarcofrascati.it

Cantine Sgarzi Luigi – Emilia Romagna www.cantinesgarzi.com

Cantine Terra – Apulia www.cantineterra.it

Castello Banfi / Ville Regali – Tuscany www.castellobanfi.com

Castello Monte Vibiano Vecchio – Umbria www.montevibiano.it

Chiorri Azienda Agricola – Umbria www.chiorri.it

Comelli Paolino – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.comelli.it

Consorzio Tutela Vini D.O.C. Friuli Grave – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.docfriuligrave.com

Consorzio Diwinexport – Piedmont www.diwinexport.com

Conte D’Attimis Maniago – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.contedattimismaniago.it

Enovation Brands - Voga – Veneto www.enovationbrands.com

Fattoria Campoperi Società Agricola – Tuscany www.casaledellosparviero.it

Fattoria Cinciano – Tuscany www.cinciano.it

Fattoria di Corsignano – Tuscany www.tenutacorsignano.it

Federdoc – Lazio www.federdoc.com

Frank & Serafico – Tuscany www.frankeserafico.com

Ginewine Gianfranco Lena – Sicily www.gianfrancolena.eu

Il Roncal – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.ilroncal.it

La Sala – Il Torriano – Tuscany www.lasala.it

La Sclusa – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.lasclusa.it

L’Astemia Pentita – Piedmont www.astemiapentita.it

Le Bertille Società Agricola – Tuscany www.lebertille.com

Perla del Garda – Morenica Società Agricola – Lombardy www.perladelgarda.it

Poderi Arcangelo – Tuscany www.poderiarcangelo.it

Produttori Vini Manduria – Apulia www.cpvini.com

Provinco Italia (Giordano Vini) – Trentino Alto Adige www.provinco.it

Raphael Dal Bo – Veneto www.raphaeldalbo.com

Reguta – Friuli Venezia Giulia

Ricci Curbastro – Lombardy www.riccicurbastro.it

Rive della Chiesa – Veneto www.rivedellachiesa.com

Ronc Soreli – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.roncsoreli.com

Società Agricola Lavacchio – Tuscany www.fattorialavacchio.com

Stocco – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.vinistocco.it

Tenuta Marano Società Agricola – Apulia www.tenutamarano.it

Tenuta San Jacopo – Tuscany www.tenutasanjacopo.it

Tili Vini Società Agricola – Umbria www.tilivini.com

Torraccia di Presura Società Agricola – Tuscany www.torracciadipresura.it

Torrevento – Apulia www.torrevento.it

Villa Mattielli – Veneto www.villamattielli.it

Zago Agricola – Friuli Venezia Giulia www.zagoagricola.it

Zonin 1821 – Veneto www.zoninusa.com

Simply Italian Press Release

For Immediate Release

Ana Murguia

International Event & Exhibition Management

(305) 937-2488 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.




MIAMI, FL (February 1st, 2017) – The new season of the prestigious Simply Italian wine tastings begins on February 8th in tropical Miami at the luxurious Biltmore Hotel, which includes a broad program in partnership with the Italian Trade Commission to present: Simply Italian Great Wines Americas Tour & VINO 2017.


The esteemed annual trade tasting will showcase Italy’s vast range of varietals and bring together over 60 Italian wineries and US importers, distributors, retailers, restaurateurs, media, educators and other professionals in the industry, through a series of guided tastings followed by its signature afternoon walk-around tasting.


The day’s events will commence with an array of guided tastings, starting with “The Sparkling Life – Fresh & Fun Wines from Friuli” presented by James Beard Award-Winning writer Lyn Farmer and the Consortium Tutela Vini D.O.C. Friuli Grave, followed by the ever educational “Traceability and Regulation of Italian D.O.C. Wines” with a focus on “Franciacorta and its Different Expressions” presented by Federdoc President, Riccardo Ricci Curbastro. Once again, the Vinitaly International Academy will offer two wine seminars conducted by esteemed wine journalist Ian D’Agata including: “Panorama of Italy’s Great Wines North to South” and “Famiglie d'Amarone d'Arte: Quality Amarone Producers Unite!”. To conclude, the Consortium Tutela Vini D.O.C. Friuli Grave, along with world-renowned wine expert Charlie Arturaola, will host “The Sparking Life: It’s always 5 O’Clock Somewhere with Friuli Wines” a cocktail reception dedicated to trade and wine lovers.


Simply Italian attendees will have the opportunity to rediscover Italy in a glass at the splendid Country Club Ballroom during the afternoon tasting starting at 2.00 pm by meeting and tasting wines from the following producers and local importers: Agrinardella, Antica Masseria Jorche, Azienda Agricola Ciaccioni Roberta, Azienda Agricola Il Casello, Balan, Banfi, Barbanera Srl, Bidoli Vini, Bonfadini Franciacorta, Cantina di Castelnuovo del Garda, Cantina di Verona, Cantina Fiorentino Srl, Cantine San Marco, Cantine Sgarzi Luigi, Cantine Terra, Casale Dello Sparviero/Fattoria Campoperi Sociale Agricola, Casata Merge' Alma Vini, Castello Monte Vibiano Vecchio, Chiorri, Cinciano, Collesole Cantine, Comelli Paolino S.S.A., Consorzio Friuli Grave, Conte d'Attimis, Diwinexport, Enovation Brands - Voga, Fattoria di Corsignano, Fattoria Il Colombaio, Fattoria Lavacchio, Federdoc, Frank & Serafico, Ginewine Gianfranco Lena, Il Roncal, L'astemia Pentita, La Mesma Gavi, La Sala, La Sclusa, Le Bertille, Mirabella Franciacorta, Perla Del Garda - Morenica Sociale Agricola, Poderi Arcangelo, Produttori Vini Manduria, Provinco Italia Spa (Giordano Vini), Raphael Dal Bo, Reguta, Ricci Curbastro – Rontana, Rive Della Chiesa, Ronc Soreli, Stocco, Talamonti, Tenuta Marano Sociale Agricola Srl, Tenuta San Jacopo, Tili Vini Sociale Agricola, Torraccia Di Presura Sociale Agricola, Torrevento Srl, Tufara Donvito - Apulia Expo, Villa Mattielli, Zago Agricola S.S.A, and Zonin.





1200 Anastasia Avenue

Coral Gables, FL 33134


WINE SEMINARS (Stoneman Douglas Room and Merrick Room)


10.30am – 11.30am:   “The Sparkling Life – Fresh & Fun Wines from Friuli”

                                  presented by Consortium Tutela Vini DOC Friuli Grave

                                  Speaker: Lyn Farmer, James Beard Award-winning wine and food writer, WSET Instructor


12.00pm – 1.00pm:    “Traceability and Regulation of Italian D.O.C. Wines” with a focus on

                                 “Franciacorta and its Different Expressions “

                                  presented by Federdoc

                                  Speaker: Riccardo Ricci Curbastro, President Federdoc


1.00pm – 2.00pm:      “Panorama of Italy’s Great Wines North to South”

                                  presented by Vinitaly International Academy

                                  Speaker: Ian D’Agata, Scientific Director Vinitaly International Academy


2.00pm – 3.00pm:      “Famiglie d'Amarone d'Arte: Quality Amarone Producers Unite!”

                                 presented by Vinitaly International Academy

                                 Speaker: Ian D’Agata, Scientific Director Vinitaly International Academy


5.00pm – 6.30pm:     “The Sparking Life: It’s Always 5 O’Clock Somewhere with Friuli Wines”

                                 presented by Consortium Tutela Vini DOC Friuli Grave

                                 Speaker: Charlie Arturaola, World Renown Sommelier and Wine Expert




2.00pm - 6.00pm: Walk around tasting open to trade representatives and members of the press.


Wine trade and media are invited to attend Simply Italian by registering at this link.

Please visit www.ieemusa.com for more information.


ABOUT I.E.E.M.: (International Event & Exhibition Management), the Miami-based branch of I.E.M. (International Exhibition Management), is a comprehensive agency specializing in marketing, events production and public relations for the wine industry. Driven by a passion for trade shows and a flair for flawless organization, I.E.M. was founded in 1999 by industry veterans Giancarlo Voglino and Marina Nedic. A reputation for reliably delivering high-quality events, coupled with its extensive network of wine trade professionals and international media, places IEEM/IEM among the most highly regarded Italian wine event organizers in the world. Learn more by visiting www.ieemusa.com.